Our Staff & Board

Meet Our Staff

Stephanie Overbey

Stephanie Overbey

Contact areas: donor relations, planned giving, media spokesperson, nonprofit guidance

Alex Hall
Vice President of Programs

Contact areas: grants, community outreach, special programs

Cheryl Lacheta
Executive & Finance Assistant

Contact areas: supports CEO, CFO, Board of Directors

Amy Cannon

Amy Cannon
Senior Program Officer

Contact areas: scholarships, special grant initiatives

Leanne Ford
Chief Financial Officer

Contact areas: finance, fund statements

Amy Donley

Amy Donley
CFO Mentor

Angie Danko
Communications Director

Contact areas: marketing, public relations, event planning

Tami Murphy

Tami Murphy
Office Manager

Contact areas: manages daily office operations

KendraHousel Web

Kendra Housel
Program Administrative Assistant

Contact areas: assists with grants, scholarships, KEYS

Josh Gordon

Steve Yeager
Vice President

Jane Wear

Jefferson Hankins

Mike Bergen

Stephanie Bibler

Greg Demopoulos

Lisa Frazzetta Manning

Kelsi Griffith

Cheryl Hastings

Kevin Hohman

Dr. Anita Kishan

Lauren Klusman

Brent Lamb

Katie Lechlitner

Scott Reust

Barbara Ridley

Paula Slick

Dan Stichter

Kay Young

How are board members appointed?

According to Foundation by-laws, board members are appointed in the following manner:

1 – Appointed by the Ministerial Association

1 – Appointed by the Kosciusko County Bar Association

1 – Appointed by the Judge of the Circuit Court of Kosciusko County

2 – Appointed from industries located in Kosciusko County appointed at large by a nominating committee of the Board of Directors

Remainder – Appointed at large by a nominating committee of the Board of Directors

Appointments are made at the recommendation of a Governance Committee which considers the following areas (in alpha order):

  • Areas of expertise including: administration, business, planning, finance, legal, education, fundraising, marketing, media, investment and nonprofit governance.
  • Availability of time.
  • Community connections including corporate, social, philanthropic, religious, professional, education and rural.
  • Diversity in age, gender and ethnicity.
  • Organizational experience including business, government and nonprofit.
  • Potential to support the Community Foundation financially.
  • Representation from communities throughout Kosciusko County.
  • Style (visionary, practical and leadership).